Sick as a dog

I’ve never understood the expression “sick as a dog,” but since my arrival home, I’ve spent a majority of my time surrounded by tissues and poking my face with acupuncture needles. The culmination of a compromised immune system and the denial of my allergies to Maverick, things have finally caught up to me. Fortunately, I remembered that we packed the Neti Pot. Fingers crossed this sinus infection disappears by this evening.

Maverick was curious about the Neti Pot. I wouldn’t recommend that anyone actually ingest what comes from the Neti Pot, but Maverick seemed to enjoy the hot water I spilt while pouring it the pot. ^^

Maverick & Neti[Neti Pot/boiling water cooled to room temperature/salt mixture/tissues]

Leave a Reply

